Ordinary people copy famous people whom they see on TV and in magazines. Do you think it is a positive development?

Glamour world has a special attraction in the lives of the ordinary people. People are so influenced with the celebrities that they tend to follow them by imitating them. I believe it has both positive as well as negative impact.

To embark on, common people spend most of their free time in watching cinemas or series on TV channels. It has become a trend to copy their favourite celebs for many youngsters, who believe they would get enough attention just by following the latest fashion as per the film stars dressing or their interviews in any popular magazines. For instance, Forbes magazine claimed that Salman Khan is the most followed personality amongst the young crowd. His names T shirts, bands are on high selling and 67% people want to become like Salman Khan. Thus, huge impact of known personalities can be seen in the mindset of the ordinary people.

Flipping the coin, there are inborn talent which many, as a juvenile recognize at a very early age. There are few skills which can be learnt with some practice and clear understanding. If people realize this hidden talent, they can become equally popular as the film stars. For example, in one of the surveys published in newsletter last week, it revealed that about 46% of people are still not aware they are good in which activity or what do they want to pursue as their dream or career. This indeed leads them to doing jobs or business just for money sake. Therefore, it is highly important to have self realisation to lead a peaceful yet joyous life.

In conclusion, following or imitating exactly the superstar we follow should not be the case. Instead, self learning of our inner traits or enhancing them is equally valuable. It can be a better combination if we follow a known personality but along with that we improve our skills too. This would help us to lead a better and a satisfied life.