In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done for this problem?

It is undeniable fact that agriculture contributes majorly for the economic growth of any developing country. Government takes extra efforts to help agriculture by providing them advanced equipment.Still major part of these economies lack basic necessity like food for many. This is due to gap between farmer and intermediary for prices and water problems in many regions. This issues have solutions like educating farmers about real prices of crops and providing water irrigation properly across all states of the country.

Though farmers are equipped with the best of irrigation machines, still they are dependent for selling their crops to the middleman or directly to whole seller. Hence due to lack of awareness, farmers gets cheated. Apart from this, water is one of the major problem why crops fail leading to hunger. It is known to all that water is not equally available in all the states of developing countries. Farmers become helpless if enough water is not supplied for harvesting.

With the problems, comes analysis of trying to solve the issues. Here, government can try to educate the peasants about the various kind of prices available in market for their crops. Being educated supports them to actively raise their demands for grains or vegetables grown. Similarly enough water supply during harvesting of land should be provided so that farmers can successfully plant the seeds and water them as required. This both solutions would be sufficient to help farmers to grow crops and get better money for the same.

Concluding, providing advanced equipments are not enough to fight hunger hence government should try to look for educating the farmers and solving water problems which in turn could help farmers earn better and regular water supply can motivate them to have basis necessity like food, regularly.This would ultimately reduce hunger and people would have chances to excel more in other fields of life.