In the past, people trusted what they saw in photographs. Nowadays, because of technology, it is hard to trust the reality seen in photos.

Do you think this is a negative or positive development?

In the old days, photos are the most trustworthy in terms of evidence. But the technology evolution enacts people, suspicious to believe in what they have seen in the pictures. As far as I am seeing, this is a positive development, as every photo should be taken into consideration to affirm the naturality, before putting blind trust in it.

On the first hand, most masses' had devoid knowledge of photographs in the past days. Because numerous people were technology illiterate. But today's world has far enough technologies in photography which we would not even imagine in the dreams. This makes the dispute of trusting photos as people not having proper cognitive and insights to differentiate the originality. A recent study conducted by the pictorial research center claims that 80% of folks believing in the photos taken with a steady camera than sophisticated cameras.

On the other hand, social media issues like morphing the stills are the biggest scam in the internet world. In addition to that, a fake advertisement with celebrities' photos provoking even literate groups. Standalone tools like Adobe photoshop have the feasibility to create a fake identity with ease. In one of the interview, Mark Zuckerberg, the Facebook CEO, unveiled the report of scam, which denotes only 2% of users has the proper identification in their account made him surprising.

To put it in a nutshell, enormous technological improvements in the photographic industry, inducing professionals to use it effectively at the same time it enacts the people to confirm the visuals which portrayed is original. I believe, photos are sweet memories when it becomes older, but pictures have to be thoroughly investigated before acceptance is undeniable.