People in all modern societies use drugs, but today’s youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example.

Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

You should write at least 250 words.

You should spend about 40minutes on this task.

In modern society, it is said that youth drug abuse is regarded as a serious problem in a variety of countries. It is rising for children as young as teenagers to not only use illegal drug, but also experiment legal drugs. Several sociologists insist that these problems have arisen from the negative examples of their parents.

First of all, children are automatically taught behavior from their parents who are drink and smoke in front of children. Consequently, it makes the children want to mimic the behavior. Therefore, teenagers abuse their body with drugs even though their parents restrict t...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.