People are using a lot of online language translation apps. Are the advantages more than disadvantages of such services.

Lately several educational and learning applications were released on mobiles or computers; such as language translation, that make people's life and communication easier than before. These language translation applications have big positive advantage on human daily life and few disadvantages might be caused from such services.

On one hand, people are benefiting a lot from translation application, easy to use, facilitate their work and communication. First, such software can help people to learn new language, words and discover new cultures; such as tourists can benefit from it to communicate easily with foreigners, translate their voice and hear the translation, in order to recognize the word they want to use it. Second, translation application can assist many employees at their work, especially while they are sending an email, makes it professional and contain good vocabulary words. For example, while I am sending any letter or email at my work, I always use Google Translate to check if my words are written correctly or if I can use another word synonym to it, in order to show the professionalism of my job.

On the other hand, translation applications can have some disadvantages and affect on people’s way of learning. First, using such applications for students, won’t aid them at their studies, where they rely on it to write down the correct sentence without any faults, in this way the student won’t use his/her knowledge to do the homework by himself. Second, the accuracy in those translation applications, are not offered 100 percent correct, since they translate word by word, where sometimes the meaning is changed for the whole sentence and the reader can understand it oppositelly. For example, while I am translating a sentence from English to Arabic online, several time I receive a different translation and meaning in many words.

In conclusion, translation applications have advantages and disadvantages, people should not depend on it at all the time, since it may show different results and the person will count only on this application assistant at their work or study, but for traveling it can help and make the life of tourists much easier.