people are using more online language translating apps. are the advantages are more than disadvantages for these services?

Essay-

In the fast pace current era, people are using many technologies, which is helping them to cop up with the ongoing changes. One of these technologies is translator apps, which is being used by an enormous number of people around the globe. The benefits of these apps outweigh the disadvantages of such technology.

To begin with, Transformation of any language help people to know other language, which enhances their knowledge. There is a big bunch of people around the world who intend to grow learning their mother language only. For Instance, China has a massive number of business people who cannot speak in any other language but in their native language only. When they do business with other continent’s people, it is difficult for them to communicate. In this situation, Translator apps work as a savior. Therefore, use of such apps has grown rapidly which help people to become capable of communicating in many languages such as Korean, Japanese, English, Hindi to name few.

In addition to this, many tourists are benefited with this technology as when they visit a new place or country, they would be able to communicate and understand the local language, which will help them to have a closer look of the culture and traditions of that place.

On the contrary, few people have notions that such apps could bring negative effects as well. These apps might not be always accurate as sometimes the word that is being translated is spoken in a different context altogether, which clearly mislead the information. This could further bring an unfavorable situation in business or in general. Furthermore, these apps cannot be used without internet connection hence; they are not useful in remote areas.

To conclude, every coin has two sides. Similarly, these apps have its own merits and demerits. However, the advantages have the upper hand since they help people in business, which ultimately boost the economy as well as connect people around the world with different cultures and values as the foreigners can communicate and understand the native language with the help of such apps.