People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Universities play an imperative role in preparing students for their career and providing immense knowledge about various aspects of our life. In my perspective, people attend college to grasp an understanding of career-related practices, meet basic requirements of jobs and experience cultural diversity, which eventually helps them being successful in the adulthood period.

Most of the industries, today, expect specific qualification from applicants to tackle their business problems. Consequently, admission to an educational institution is imperative to obtain these degrees. The idea behind mandating these certificates is to obtain knowledge about several issues encountered at the enterprise level. In colleges, students are provided training and information with practical examinations about these bottlenecks so that pupils can extensively offer solutions and prepare them for their whole career. Optus Telecommunications, for instance, hires applicants with a qualification in Data analysis because their majority of business impediments are related to customer data behaviours.

Besides, many individuals also join the university to comprehend different cultures offered by students coming from separate traditional backgrounds. A plethora of children, nowadays, travel abroad for higher education which is commonly seen, for example, in countries like Australia, Canada and New Zealand. This approach provides them diversity in terms of various attires, languages, festivals and cuisines. Furthermore, it opens doors to a myriad of opportunities worldwide, therefore, considered worthwhile from a career perspective. Without the awareness of other cultures, it is elusive to get a placement in a separate nation.

To conclude, attending a college is prominent, where reasons observed are either related to career preparation or adaption to other cultures. Both of them are undoubtedly effective to become successful and prosperous in life.