All education and healthcare should be funded by government and free for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Qualification and medical assistance have become prominent in everyone’s life to acquire health and financial stability. While many people believe that the government should make these services complimentary, I partly agree with such assertion and stoke the idea of providing free assistance only to the impoverished communities.

A considerable ratio of destitute people is illiterate because of their incapability to afford education. Consequently, these individuals struggle to obtain jobs and inevitably involves in criminal activities, where they choose to shoplift or even commit crimes to earn a standard living. Besides, fewer incomes prohibit them from consulting doctors during sickness, as healthcare is quite expensive in society. Countries like India and Pakistan, for instance, face several issues where a plethora of poor people are uneducated and die with severe diseases, which could be addressed by obliging healthcare and education free for this kind of families.

Contrarily, for several reasons, it is imperative to charge wealthy class for such facilities. First of all, affluent residents demand high-quality medical services with the latest technologies in an air-conditioning room, which is a costly process. Building such an advanced healthcare system requires large funding for which it is essential to charge lucrative people like lawyers, engineers, politicians and sportsman. Similarly, these prosperous professionals anticipate education institutions of outstanding quality with many benefits such as computers, sports, swimming pool and reliable transportation. The sole purpose behind these expectations is to secure and make children thrive as an all-rounder, which comes with a high price.

In conclusion, legislating free healthcare and education services for people is an excellent idea, but it should be offered only to the needy ones to elevate them equally and increase the overall growth of the country.