People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons

(for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.).

Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

Students join college for various purposes such as enhancing experience, Career prospects, Gaining knowledge etc. However, there are few people, who attend college for other reasons,

In my perspective, people attend college for better Career prospects. I shall explain it in detail in this essay.

Foremost, The main aim of any college or universities as institutional establishment is to spread provide knowledge. One of the main reason that many students attend college is to do higher studies, the studies that can fetch promising jobs, For instance in the current scenario, IT industries has huge demand and opportunities for computer or software programmers. As per the survey done by the university of London in 2017, Most of the students from south India prefer doing higher studies

in computer science .

Let me explain the Second reason, People who has passion of their interest, pursue higher studies to gain more knowledge in interested filed. For instance, my wife is fond of medical science, to fulfill her wish she did her masters in gynaecology and excelled in her profession. The statistics show that people who attend college to study subjects of their interest have outshined always. However, they number their less in comparison with career preparation group.

There are few other reasons also why some people go to college such as social status, Family pressure and some for fun However In my opinion most of the students attend college or university for better career prospects , As, for survival a person needs job which can achieved by doing higher studies at colleges.