Write about the following topic:

People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

You should give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Colleges are considered to be the supreme citadel for imparting education. Many individuals are enrolled in universities for a plethora of reasons such as enhancing knowledge and gaining new experience. In my opinion, I do believe that the two main reason for attending colleges is to build a successful career and to enhance their skills and expertise.

The university degree is mandatory for people to get jobs in multinational companies. The organizations do not offer jobs to people without university education. Moreover, college certification aids people in building a successful career and growth in their professional life. They help people to get promote to higher job positions with handsome salary. To elucidate, according to the recent report more than 80 percent of jobs are offered to people who acquire higher education and degree from institutes.

Furthermore, people prefer to get enrolled in colleges as they help in developing the skills and experience that will help them to compete with others. The colleges organise programs, training campaigns, seminars to teach students listening, communication and presentation skills which is mandatory in jobs. Additionally, they organise industrial trip to factories and big companies to give them the practical experience of work life and environment. To exemplify, colleges makes it mandatory for students to prepare presentations and research projects which enhance their speaking and writing skills.

To conclude, I vehemently agree that people attend to colleges to not only to construct a prosperous professional career but also aids in increasing their understanding, expertise and erudition.