People know that environment is important for them still responsible for damaging the environment. What are the reasons? What has to be done to motivate the people?

Nature is a gift by God to mankind. But, due to the intervention of human activities, ecological balance of the atmosphere is disturbed and give rise to severe issues. Although, individuals are aware that environment is essential still, people do not initiate to conserve the atmosphere. This essay shall discuss the reasons behind this trend and ways to motivate the people.

The predominant reason is that it is important for individuals to fulfill the basic needs of food, shelter and cloth. To meet these needs of growing population, forest areas are cleared to convert it into residential areas. Cutting down of trees lead to global warming. Secondly, more and more industries have been setup near the cities. Harmful gases released from these factories cause air pollution and promotes respiratory diseases among the residents for example, asthma. Moreover, the waste produced by these industries is not disposed properly but are thrown into water bodies give rise to water pollution.

Last but not the least, individuals want to live luxurious life without considering the nature. They use private transports instead of public means. It causes traffic congestion and the traffic fumes pollute the environment and noise produced by blowing horns on roads lead to noise pollution.

Government should take effective measures to preserve the atmosphere. Environment day should be celebrated once a year and free plants should be distributed to motivate individuals to grow more and more trees. Besides that, seminars should be organised to create awareness among the residents. Moreover, public should be motivated to use public transports by reducing fares, increasing frequency of public transports, making comfortable seats etctera.

In conclusion, I would like to say that nature is very precious for mankind. But, it is disturbed by individuals to live a comfortable life and to meet their need as well as greed. So, government should take the responsibility to promote awareness among the individuals in order to save the environment.