People naturally resist making changes in their lives. What kinds of problems can this cause? What solutions can you suggest?

Continuous transformation is a part of life in our world. It is true that humans don’t want to embrace changes in their personal or professional life. Changing something in our life has both benefits and drawbacks. This essay will discuss the issues caused due to this and remedies to overcome this psychological nature of human beings.

To begin with, resisting to transform will have some major adverse situations. Firstly, life would become monotonous if people are going through the same experience on a regular basis. This will negatively affect people and finally they lose motivation. Secondly, professional cannot progress in their career if they do not embrace change. To demonstrate, an interesting report published by Chase Corporation reveals that more than fifty percent of their employees in middle management level are reluctant to take up higher positions. Thus, we can see that opposing change will negatively impact both our personal and professional fronts.

So, are there any remedies to overcome this psychological barrier? The answer is yes. One of the solutions would be worth trying to change minor aspects in life such as cuisine or attire. This will give a hint of what it would be like to do things differently. Secondly, it will greatly help while making new choice by carefully evaluating it’s benefits and drawbacks. This will ensure that we will not end up putting something at risk. For example, I took a firm decision to take up a new employment after weighing pros and cons, which, gave me the opportunity to progress in my career.

In summary, it is quite natural for most people to be afraid of doing things differently which makes our lives uninteresting. However, by applying simple solutions, we can make it exciting and more meaningful.