People no longer use newspapers and televisions because the internet plays the same role. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The internet is a modern day reality and gradually becoming a necessity of life. It has affected all spheres of day to day living and media is no exception to it. Many people have shifted their attention from the traditional modes of getting the latest information, as a result, the television and the newspapers have lost the charm. I tend to strongly agree that surfing internet not only gives access to the same entertainment but also enhances the experience by providing a flexibility.

Nowadays, almost everyone is owning at least a gadget or a mobile phone with the facility of a web-based access. It has revamped the purpose of the media houses, and they are prompt to adjust with the new development in order to stay relevant. This is because most of the newspapers have initiated an electronic version of their publications whereas the television programs, shows, and even films are available on demand basis.

The other convincing factor which contributed to this phenomenon is mobility and ease. Earlier, one has to go to the designated place in the home to watch their favorite programs while readers used to carry bulky books or papers for embarking on their necessary reading experience. Conversely, everything has been shrunk to one handheld device with the capabilities of the internet. It does not matter now if you are traveling or at a remote location, if you are connected with the internet, you are connected with the whole world.

To sum up, the internet has revolutionized the media and journalism industries by providing similar or even enhanced services. Many are preferring e-subscriptions of newspapers and their favorite channels over the traditional means.