People no longer use newspapers and televisions because the internet plays the same role. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world of modernization, internet is considered to be the best source of recreation as well as information. Nowadays, individuals generally use internet in order to read and listen to the news; leading to the extinction the use of newspaper and television. This essay will argue as to why information server is far better in providing facts than any other source.

A couple of decades ago, newspapers and TV news channels were the only medium capable of conveying the information to public. But, now these have been replaced by the internet because of two major reasons. Predominantly, the indispensable factor behind its growth is being handy and its ease of access and mobility. People of all age groups use internet in their mobile phones which allows them to surf through numerous informative Web Pages, whereas people used to carry their newspapers and books along with them in the past or sit in front of their television. Thus, easy access to headlines via internet is gaining popularity among folks.

Secondly, internet is able to provide the surfer with different newspapers and news channels at the same time allowing him or her to choose the channel of according to their own interest and language. For instance, if someone wants to go through the headlines delivered in his mother-tongue, internet is the only source to do so because newspapers are not published in every language existing in a particular region and TV does not include news channels of every language. That is why; internet is able to notify the community of each and every region.

In conclusion, this essay argued why the trend of internet usage is stepping towards, declining the people's interest in newspaper and channels. In my opinion, internet has more advantages than any other source of information.