Some people believe that unpaid community service be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children)To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Different people have different attitudes towards the unpaid community services. Certain people strongly believe that this type of service should be included in the high school study. Although, if it has pros it has cons too. I completely disagree with the former statement and I have given my reasons for it in the forthcoming paragraphs.

Predominantly, such unpaid services will divert the concentration of pupils toward their studies. As we know, these services needs a lot of time and as a result students will not get sufficient time for studying their important subjects like mathematics, science, English, et cetera. It is more important for the ward to learn these subjects rather than these community services as students will be employed on the basis of their qualifications and not on their social services.

Secondly, most of the parents will not find it to be safer enough for the ward to provide such community services as dealing with the patients in the hospital needs more mature people rather than younger ones. Also, some viruses attacks and enters the body of a young more rapidly than those of adults. For example, a survey was conducted, which proved that youngsters are more prone to the diseases caused by the germs of an infected person then the adults. Thus, it can cause some fatal diseases to the young children.

In conclusion, unpaid community services serves as helping hands to the poor people of the society, but it should not be allowed to compromise with the future and health of the young generation.