Sugar consumption is too harmful. Some say it is governments responsibility to limit sugar intake, while others say it's individual who are responsible.Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

Undoubtedly, sugar is one of the vital ingredients used in preparation of most of our foods. However, it is beneficial for human body if consumed in a limited quantity, but, its over intake can deteriorate health of consumer. Certain people states that it is government's duty to put restrictions on sugar distribution while others reckon that it is solely the individuals' responsibility. This essay will discuss both the views in details and provide evidence as to why folks are accountable for limiting this.

Some people opine that in order to keep its people fit and healthy, government bodies should take a drastic step for minimizing this intake. It should impose laws on the food manufacturing units to keep the sugar quantity as low as it can be in that particular item since general public is unaware of the right amount that can be taken. For instance, in India, there are a plethora of food plants which uses a huge quantity of sugar in its food like soft drinks, chocolates, et cetera. This is because of no regular check on the premises. As a result, health of people deteriorates to a greater extent. Thus, authorities should pose laws among the food manufacturers.

On the other hand, another bunch of people says that individuals are responsible for their health by themselves only because merely they can reduce this intake through their eating habits. Also, they should have a look on how much sugar is considered to be fine for a fit body and its proportion mentioned on every food article. That is why; people themselves should take responsibility for being in fitness.

In conclusion, there are different perceptions made by different people in order to tackle this issue. However, in my opinion, individuals should take up a stand for themselves to become disease free.