People should read only those books that are about real events, real people, and established facts. Use specific reasons and details to support your opinion. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Throughout history, literature has always been one of the main focuses of humans' interests, starting from religious books to science fictional ones and many others. In this sense, an opinion exists that people ought to read solely scientific books which are based on the solid facts without any sort of fiction. I strongly disagree with the above-mentioned position due to the reasons marked hereinafter.

Firstly, for decades, fictional literature has been pushing forward the majority of scientific explorations in almost every possible area. In particular, medicine and engineering are experiencing a boost of issued patents, a few of those have their roots in futuristic magazines and even comics. Robotic arms in surgery, for instance, are based on ideas which were illustrated in early series of widely known comics of the sixties. Unless the authors of those ideas were not familiar with them, the inventions in this area could be postponed till the next decade or longer. In other words, the bond between technological advancements and science fiction is clearly strong, and therefore, should be broken for any reason.

Secondly, highly technical articles are comprehensible for a limited group of highly educated people, who most likely are adults. This means that the youngsters could not easily grasp ideas from there and, possibly, develop their own ones afterwards. This vital issue is of a paramount importance since the next generation of doctors and engineers are to consist of them. Thus, imaginary plot surrounding sophisticated concepts of the story may assist the reader to provide more profound insights into it.

In conclusion, I strongly oppose the idea of reading exclusively non-fictional literature, especially for adolescents since many technological innovations might lately been discovered by them and are based on imaginative pieces of work.