People Think A Law Should Exist So That Young People Under 18 Cannot Be Out After Midnight

Some people have a perspective that imposing a regulation would compel young people under 18 to stay indoors after late night hours. I firmly agree with this view and believe that enforcing such a law would promote safety and security measures among youngsters. Let us critically analyse the propositions in this essay by illustrating specific examples.

To embark on, it is irrefutable that youngsters need freedom to enjoy their teenage. For example, in recent years many young people indulge in night-outs or late-night parties to have fun and to explore the outside world. Moreover, participating in birthday parties and get-togethers cater to their need to socialise with their friends. Despite these benefits, being out alone at night can put the safety of teenagers at risk.

Of late, there has been a colossal surge in the number of crimes and thefts committed at night and there is no safety for an individual while roaming around. For instance, there has been a 25% increase in rape attempts at night over the last five years. In addition, there is a possibility of rash driving and accidents, since there would be fewer patrols to supervise. Furthermore, the health condition of younger generation is adversely affected as the result of inadequate or disturbed sleep and they are prone to lifestyle and chronic diseases.

To conclude, I will concede that imposing stern rules would impede young minds from wandering around the streets after the midnight and reduces their probability of encountering risk factors.