People who have original ideas are of much greater value to society than those who are simply able to copy the ideas of others well To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

The human being has been blessed with the power of thought process and is undoubtedly the best thing that humans possess. The ideas play a very pivotal role for us to generate new things for our use. However, this had led to an argument that original ideas are valuable than the ones who copy. I partially agree and disagree with the said statement.

On the one hand, the ideas are part of intellect that a person possesses and should be well regarded. It is important for everyone to respect the idea which has come from the person who thought of it as the idea in some manner may change something in our life. For instance, the creator of the first mobile phone had never thought that the communication will be revolutionized; however, it was after a span of few years that the change came. However, initially, nobody thought that the idea could be useful. Thus, the ideas should be respected.

On the other hand, one has to bear in mind that every idea that one may come across can never be self-sufficient and always has a room for improvement in one place or the other. Therefore, it is wrong to say that the ideas which are modified or copied should be held on a less pedestal. There have been many inventions which have been later modified to make it best. Further, the possibility of two minds thinking alike can never be ruled out. For example, the first cell phone that was invented was the basic phone and now the phones have undergone tremendous changes, the efforts of people who contributed towards the said development cannot be snatched away.

In my opinion, all the ideas have room for improvements and cannot be sidelined just because it is a similar idea to the one that has already been talked about or made an impact. The room for improvement is always there. The changes take place on daily basis and in future, all the present ideas will be used to modify the present existence.