People are less fit and active nowadays than in the past. What are the reasons for this? What measures can be taken to fix this?

Nowadays, the level of fitness has decreased in comparison to what the people in the earlier days had achieved. There are a number of factors which are the reason for the decline in the level of fitness and there are some measures to tackle this problem as well. The essay will deal with the reasons of lack of fitness in the present generation as well as the means to overcome the said problem.

On the one hand, the present generation has access to a wide variety of better things in comparison to their older counterparts. However, there is no denying that the present generation lacks in terms of health and fitness when compared to the elders. There are many reasons for the said problem. Moreover, the lifestyle today is a stressful once and is one of the nub of the problem. The generation today is so caught up with their work that there is no time to devote for their own physical development which has been ignored to an extent that the level of fitness has suffered drastically and has reached tremendously low. For instance, in a study conducted by the University of Bradford whereby they evaluated people born in 1950, 1970 and 1990 had found that the person born in 1990’s had less stamina to do things in comparison with the older counterparts. Therefore, it can be said that the issue needs to be addressed relatively faster before it reaches a point of no return.

On the other hand, the problem which is being faced by the present generation of lack of overall fitness has to be addressed as it is an alarming situation. As such, the people need to start taking out time from their normal routine and indulge themselves in some form of physical activity which shall help them to gain the stamina to perform well. The government need to form certain policies to make sure that the people are not made to work like machines as it has a bad impact on their overall well being which cannot be compensated in any manner. Thus, the measures are to be adopted and implemented to cater to the urgent needs of the people before it is too late.

In conclusion, the level of fitness has decreased due to the increase in the level of stress and many other reasons. However, effectively dealing with the issues can result in improved stamina. It is said that once health is lost, everything is lost. As such, it is high time to act upon the issues and address them.