People are less fit and active nowadays than in the past. What are the reasons for this? What measures can be taken to fix this?

In recent decades, the number of obese people has obviously increased all over the world which indicates that not only are people not keen on doing any kinds of potential training, but they have also unhealthy eating habits. In this essay, I will discuss this issue and suggest what nations could do in order to overcome it.

Initially, Lack of practicing sports and the unhealthy diet are the most significant factors leading to this phenomenon. Since people are more hectic nowadays, they do not consider sports as one of their priorities. Hence, their bodies will not have the ideal shape or the best distribution of fats and muscles. Furthermore, owing to the people's rapid lifestyle, they tend to eat any kinds of meals regardless of the benefit of its ingredients. For example, people who spend much time at their workplace will not have spare time for any activities, also, they are not going to care for whether their meals are healthy or not.

Governments should take some tangible measures in the furtherance of encouraging people to have a healthier life. For instance, advertisement campaigns would be vastly beneficial to warn people about the importance of practicing activities. because if they do not exert a minimum amount of effort daily, the amount of saturated fats inside their bodies will increase gradually which are extremely detrimental towards their hearts safety. In addition, schools should instill the idea of usual training in the children's minds in the pursuance of raising a generation who understands well the advantages of keeping fit.

To recapitulate, the quick pace of life prevents people from either practicing any kinds of potential activities or considering a healthful diet. Therefore, countries should endeavor to foster people to have vigorous lifestyle even by raising awareness or teaching students how to avoid obesity.