Many governments think that economic progress is most important goal. some people, however, think that other types of progress and equally important for a country.

The perspective of developing the economic situation than the other aspects has sparked a heated debate among many. While some governments believe that thriving their economy is the most crucial type of progress to their countries, other people argue that there are another fields that need to be improved which are important as much as economy.

Admittedly, the economic progress creates prosperous nations which are capable of granting their citizens a convenient life. In other words, if the government have many funds that could cover all the basic needs of its citizens, they will have a proper financial status and will be able to live comfortably. Taking Switzerland as an example, its government not only offers a monthly salary to the citizens who cannot find a suitable job, but also confers a free education and affordable prices for food, water, and electricity.

On the flip side, economic progress does not guarantee a well-developed country that can utterly rely on its resources. To clarify, although some countries have much money due to their natural resources, they tend to import all kinds of food and equipment because of the lack of technology and education. One salient example that endorses this idea is the Gulf area, Kuwait for instance, it has substantial amounts of petrol that enhanced its economic status, but 80% of its population are having foreign nationalities because its citizens are neither experienced nor educated enough to manage their homeland facilities and institutions. On the contrary, Japan with its limited natural resources succeeded to be one of the most developed countries by accentuating on technology and education.

To recapitulate, however, the improvement of the economic conditions is vastly significant, in my opinion, governments should take the other fields in their consideration such as technology and education due to their prominent effect on the country's economy.