Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes.Do you agree or disagree?

Whereas each nation has its own style of clothes, people tend to opt for the most suitable fashion from their own view. Consequently, some people argue that they can predict some information about a person's culture and character from their outfit. In this essay, I will illustrate why I agree with this opinion.

Every culture has its own costumes that distinguish it from the other ones. To clarify, If people travel from one country to another, they will obviously notice the conspicuous difference between the people's attire. For example, in Scotland, not only are women who can wear skirts, but men are also capable of wearing them too. Another example, Indians are well-known for their handmade hats that mainly contain a gemstone at its center. As a result of this, people can identify a person's culture easily by scanning his/her clothes.

Garments can reflect some details about a person's character as a kind of first impression. In other words, people can recognize if a person is tidy, clean, smart, careful, and rich from their apparel. For instance, there are some people who take care of the color of their own clothes and if they are homogenous or not, are very careful ones and they always worry about details. Others may tend to buy some luxurious outfits to show how wealthy they are. Hence, people's apparel can reveal some information about their characteristics.

In conclusion, people always use clothes to create an idea about the person in front of them. Therefore, due to the known differences between cultures and people's experience with the kinds of outfits, they can detect much data about a person's culture and character.