A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is a person's worth. Now people are beginning to realize that a person’s worth seems to be equivalent to our social status or material possessions. Personally, I tend to think that it is not totally true, and we still may find the old-fashioned values on many people around the world.

Firstly, it is well known that in each society there are many wealthy people with kindness. What I mean here is that these reach people very often donates a lot of money to help others. One of the main reasons behind that is that some of them had come from poor families too, and have earned their money by the very hard work. A good case in point is Mark Zukerberg, that had worked hard to be a one of the richest and youngest man on the planet and with his nowadays status he still helps a many people.

On the other hand, it can also be argued that there are many families that grows even nowadays they children to be honest and kind with others. That is to say gives them their own example in their life. Take for example, the parents that show they children how to be kind and polite with neighborhood children, and how to trust to teachers at school.

In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account in our final analysis we can say that there are many honest, kind people in the world that we may trust them, and many of the old-fashioned values still are very important for those people.