Plastic shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea, some think they should be banned.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that carry bags made up of plastic materials should be banned due to its major contribution towards polluting soil and ocean. Owing to this, some people deem that it should be prohibited. I am in accord with the statement and this essay will also discuss the plaussible reasons.

To commence with, once the plastic starts to get amalgamated with the soil, it will remain in the ecosystem of land because it is non-biodegradable. As a result, the fertility of particular land will eventually be reduced and make it futile. Additionally, if plastic is burnt, then it will release harmful chemicals such create perilous eventualities for every living organism. So, it should be banned. Furthermore, land animals can not digest the plastic materials. So, they wil suffer from various diseases, if they eat plastic. For example, according to one survey, more than half of population of land animals is dying due to plastic eating. Hence, it can be substantiated that plastic should be excluded.

Moreover, Marine lives will face danger because plastic will not only decrease the oxygen level in sea but will also cause harm to their habitats and on top of that marine lives will also die due to habit of eating plastic. In addition to that, it should be banned due to the lack of awareness amidst people. To illustrate, people always throw plastic trash in oceans that gradually contaminates it. Therefore, it is justifiable that plastic materials should be prohibited.

However, instead of stopping its production, it should be recycled due to various reasons. Firslty, it is easy to carry because of its light weight. Secondly, it is cheaper than any other materials as well as easily available. To exemplify, shopping centers always charge more for paper bags and less for plastic bags. Though, I uphold the notion that plastic materials should be banned.

In conclusion, agglomerating all the above mentioned points, I believe that it should be forbidden because of its devastating implications on nature and it is recommended that researchers should find ways to recycle it.