At the present time the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of older people Do you think that the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

There is no denying the fact that the phenomenon of encountering more youth compare to older people is ubiquitous across the globe due to its paramount importance. One school of thought opines that it is worthless, however, others consider that a couple of problems also occur because of the same. Although this has a plethora of merits yet numerous demerits are also there which will be elaborated in upcoming paragraphs.

Initiating with the best possible benefits, the most significant advantage is youth people can get more done in terms of industry-related jobs. Along with it, the economy is more dependent on young people who can provide energy and hardworking which labor market demands. To cite an example, most companies in Silicon Valley hire young engineers because they can provide better risk-taking skills than old people. As a result, it can be true if it is said that countries with more youth population, are leading the world economic forums.

On the paradoxical side, there are many drawbacks as well. First and foremost is the experience which comes with old people who have been working in an era for many years. For instance, many investors and stock market professionals are old men who have years of experience in that market. Secondly, problem-solving almost comes with the experience of facing problems and potential solutions. Consequently, old people are most suit for jobs that need more problem-solving skills.

To conclude, without any doubt, this is a mixed bag. If this topic has many positives then the negative points of this notion may not be underestimated.