At the present time the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of older people Do you think that the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

Currently, in several countries the proportion of young adults are bigger than older people. There are some benefits and drawbacks which are caused by this situation. However, I believe that the benefits do not surpass the disadvantages because of some reasons.

On the one hand, the age of young people (20s to 30s) are the phase where human's body reaches it peaks. This makes young people's bodies to function maximally which lead them to be healthier and stronger, if compared to older people. Because of this, younger people can be more productive and creative than older people. As a result, they will be able to learn a lot of new knowledge and adapt to any circumstance easily. They will also be able to invent a lot of new creative inventions as their mind reaches its peak to be creative. This will form productive workforce which will be advantageous for country's economic condition.

On the other hand, younger people tend to be lazier and effortless if compared to older people. This is because they are living in the era where technology has developed rapidly. The rapid development of technology has ease a lot of things in the world which has reduced the effort needed to get something. Thus, even though younger people are healthier and stronger than older people, their indolence will make them to not become productive. And of course, having this kind of citizens are not beneficial for the country. For instance, Niger is a country which is dominated by more young people than older people. It is known that young people in Niger are sluggish and have poor work ethic. As a result, Niger is included in one of the poorest country in the world.

In conclusion, I believe that the advantages of having more young people than old people do not surpass the disadvantages because although young people are healthier and stronger than older people, they tend to be more indolent than older people which will result to less productive inhabitants.