'At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?'

There are some countries where young people significantly outnumber those who are elderly. This is a situation which can present both benefits and challenges for the countries concern.

On the one hand, adding young adults can be beneficial for a nation. Governments could exploit them in different professions for long duration and achieve much tax revenue which will keep the steadiness of economy. For instance, Canadian and Australian governments have implemented their migration policies for receiving young immigrants to maintain economical development. In addition, this situation can offer lower manufacturing expenses for the multitude entrepreneurs. A dense of young citizens could raise a competitive job market in the country which instigates the investments of private sectors. A recent survey shows that 30% of worldwide corporations has avidity to invest in such countries which have low employee cost. This can enhance the export businesses in a country.

However, I argue that the drawbacks of this situation outweigh the benefits. Including majority of young individuals can lead a nation to unemployment issues. Governments have to improvise a new early retirement policy for senior individuals to accommodate young personnel in various occupations. As a result, the state needs to manage hefty amount of funds for their pensions which would place a burden on the economy. Another downside is that most young people require training to gain expertise level, so governments have to spend remarkable amounts of money to produce skilled population. Otherwise they will remain jobless. A recent report shows the capital city Kathmando in Nepal has the highest unemployment rates among in Asia due to scarcity of skill people and low promotion of agri-based industries which is the mainstay of the economy. Furthermore, there is a cultural threat on local traditions when many young migrants are add-in, because they might compromise with country laws but not with own customs.

In Conclusion, it seems to me that the potential dangers of comprising young people are more significant than the possible benefits