Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic:

In some countries, marriages are arranged by the parents but in other cases, people choose their own marriage partner.

Discuss both systems.

You should write at least 250 words.

Marriage is a worldwide accepted constitution for a couple to share their life together. The tradition of arranging marriage by the guardians are continuing from our ancestor but from last few years there is some changes. Now in many countries people prefer to choose their life partner by their own. Following paragraphs will put some sheds on both view.

Firstly, marriage is the most significant decision to someone’s life and it is believed that the parents can decide this wisely. Secondly, in lots of family’s conservative behavior is maintained which does not allow an individual to select their mate. Finally, to maintain the tradition, adults people leave the responsibility on their father or mother because they have been taught that their parents have done the same when they were getting married. For example, Country like Bangladesh, Pakistan where religious values are on top priority usually marriage are organized by guardians as this is the best way their religion allow.

With the development of technology and cultural mixture, a major change has come in wedding system in many parts of the worlds. Because of advanced devices like laptop, internet people can communicate any person living at distance which was not possible in the past. This helps to know each other more deeply and find the right partner for whole life. Moreover, improvement in transportation allows people to travel other nations and enjoy their lifestyle which ultimately open the door to choose and be with someone forever. For instance, in most developed country like USA and Canada people like to meet with different types of people and get married with the suitable one.

In conclusion, happiness comes when we can share our feelings with someone. And marriage is the divine process to get that special person no matter it is arranged by our parents or we find out by ourselves.