By punishing murderers with the death penalty, society is also guilty of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison is a better punishment for murderers.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Convicting the offender in the form of the death penalty is also a false activity done by the community and it makes them culprit. Thus life imprisonment is thought to be a good option for killers. In my opinion, strict rules are mandatory in society to mandate people to follow law and order. Killing the demons does not make you evil.

Firstly, harsh punishments are obligatory in society to give individuals directions for the right path to follow. We live in a social environment where different people have different aspects, some may follow or some does not wish to. Therefore, to control the attitude of every fellow citizen, it has become necessary for the judiciary to convict criminals with a tough sentence. For example, the Arab countries have harsh rules for every type of crime, hence their wrongdoing levels are very low and force them to obey the directions of police and army.

Secondly, every country has a limited number of prisons. If the government will keep securing them away from the social network, the expenditure will be very high and may exceed the budget including their safety and maintenance such as food, clothes and other facilities. Moreover, keeping them in jail is also not safe for a longer duration, which may raise the concern of security of law obedient fellows.

In conclusion, punishment in the form of a death penalty is harsh in the society for the criminals but it is a necessity for the control and make a way in the community. As well as keeping them in the prisons is no way beneficial and productive to the public.