The qualities and skills that a person requires to become successful in today's world cannot be learned at a university or other academic institutions.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some say success is relative to the qualities and skills that one can offer. It is believed that people won’t be able to acquire them in educational centers or universities. From my vantage point, I partially agree and believe that recreational centers can play a vital role in gaining useful abilities to success as well as other factors other than education.

To begin with, universities or academic institutions can be seen as the main structure of what success in life can be. To be more specific, someone who wants to become a pilot should undergo many years of study to achieve a certain level of knowledge to finally be able to sit in a real plane and gain physical experience. Therefore, educational facilities and universities are the place that people gain the essential knowledge of a profession and then during their career could mold it into something great that potentially brings them success.

On the other hand, sometimes there are qualities and skills, which count as an innate talent that a university cannot teach. To put in other words, some people have a natural talent that they can use to become a well-known person. Sports or even the entertainment industry can be some examples. There are even people who learn their talent without going to college and became very successful in life. Therefore, it is safe to say that there are people who don’t attend college or university and became successful in life.

In conclusion, it is indeed true that universities are the right trajectory to success. However, we should not disregard the idea that education cannot be the only way to have a better life or be a financially stable citizen. The natural talent and hard work of sportsmen contributes to their success.