Question In many countries the age of criminals is getting lower Give reasons and solutions to the problem Support your position with relevant example

An increased number of juvenile criminal cases have been observed around the world which implicates a drastic drop in the age of the offenders of the law. Uncontrolled usage of the internet and a lot of freedom seem to be the plausible reason for the increasing numbers.

Although the internet has become a necessity rather than a commodity, excessive usage of networks provides people with a lot of information that youngsters are not capable of processing. It has never been easier to download or upload content in the form of audio, videos, and images on the social media platforms like Instagram which spreads information like forest fires with just the click of a button. Through sources like these many times, the skills to make the right judgment get affected. This indirectly confuses many people to differentiate the wrong among the right and ultimately hinders their decision-making skills. Parents of adolescents and young adults can introduce a rather controlled environment for the usage of the internet. Restricting applications such as Facebook and limiting the time of usage could bring in impressive results within a few months. Students may continue to use their gadgets and the internet provided that they follow a strict schedule.

Furthermore, as children grow up they tend to exploit their curfew timings and gradually begin to spend long durations of time outside the home. These rather lengthy evenings may bring in an uninvited company such as contact with other lawbreakers who may manage to wrongly influence youngsters into partaking in criminal offenses. Street thugs may be lurking around at night sometimes to grab a hold of innocent citizens and obligate them into wrongdoings. In a report by the New York Times, more than half of the criminals serving their time have given statements saying that they were forced into committing the crime while they were returning back home late at night. Such harsh penalties can be avoided if the guardians impose a night curfew. Fresh graduates and young working employees can report home on time and escape any unavoidable situations like those. Maintaining and following schedules as these can bring about a drastic change in numbers among the criminal offenses caused by younger adults.

In conclusion, crimes will continue to take place around the world, but the statistics of these occurrences can be mitigated. Introducing a small restriction on internet usage and deploying a curfew can significantly drop the number of crimes carried out by younger people globally.