With the recent improvements to internet, people can leave views or opinion on certain goods or services they have purchased. Is it a good or a bad thing,

Discuss both and give your opinion with examples.

The internet provides us the power to share insights about a plethora of products and services. While many people believe that customers use it to portray false image of goods, others perceive this as the power to share valuable customer experiences. I fervently support this phenomenon and consider it as a voice of people.

People with opposing view see this trend as misleading. Competitors of esteemed organisations publish false reviews about popular products to minimise their sales which will improve the scope of their merchandise in the market. Coca-cola, a well-renowned brand, for instance, is dragged many times in news for unrelated reasons on unhygienic manufacturing ways and low-quality consumption of raw material, but none them have been ever proved. Undoubtedly, these fabrications influence some percentage of people who reduces sales. Lastly, many customers, today, try to take advantage of the internet and started intimidating sellers for the sake of discounted or free service.

Conversely, supporters of this freedom claim that it enables people to share honest views with others. Insights about a service not only improve company's reputation but helps in building trust for a brand. Online platforms give us the ability to raise concerns directly with higher management if not addressed by stores. Since these issues are raised publicly, companies resolve them instantly. People's opinion provides an overwhelming number of reliable choices where consumers can choose services as per their willingness relating to cost, reliability or duration. Being personally involved with Amazon for an issue with my Apple watch, they offered a new device straight away. Consequently, it improves the process in terms of effective communication.

In conclusion, while some people use this platform for criticism, others use it to create genuine awareness which eventually helps in improving customer's experience.