In recent society, more and more people are trying to live by their own.

Is this a positive or a negative trend?

What is your opinion and share your personal experiences?

Increasing number of people are choosing to live independently, these days. It allows individuals to grow as a person so it is surely beneficial if its disadvantages are minimized. In my opinion, people should have freedom to choose the way of life they want to live in but should be taught the value of inter-dependency in the society to prevent them from going on a wrong path.

To begin with, every individual has a fundamental right to choose for their own, which should not be violated under any circumstances. Moreover, when people live off by their own, they tend to become more maverick, which makes them more confident in their own skin and improves decision making. At the same time, society becomes very peaceful when people do not interfere in others life, which strengthens the society as whole. So promoting independent life has a great impact on individual as well as on a community.

However, it is not as lucrative as it sounds. Because people often become victims of emotional detachment and bitterness, when they spend most of their time in solitude. It nurtures narrow-mindedness in individual, which prevents people from seeing the larger picture for the whole society and often makes them disrespectful and impudence to other. For example, criminals are often a result of solitary and depressed life. Thus, living independently can some time have very negative impact on people.

The most effective approach, I believe, is to allow individual liberation while making them a part of the society. The life of people should not be interfered until there is a need to support them. So, proper combination of individualism and collectivism is the best approach.

In conclusion, sometimes free-spirited life can have detrimental effect on a person but if they are supported in rough time then people will feel liberated and connected at the same time. Thus, people should be encouraged to maintain proper balance.