In recent years many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping Is this a positive or negative development

It is obvious that nowadays many big shopping complexes are opening. As a result, an increasing number of small local vendors are closing their business since buyers are approaching large malls. In my view, this is a positive aspect because it provides various things in one roof and solves the problem of parking.

Large shopping centers provide customers a range of products in one place. This is why many people prefer buying goods in one place instead of going to many shops. To illustrate, in recent years such complexes sell all types of brands, local goods, electronics, sports equipment under one roof along with the food and movies for entertainment. It attracts more and more people there, in the past people had to go shop to shop to find suitable products.

Another merit of this change is it comes with the convenience of parking. These malls developed dedicated parking places for the customer where you can park your vehicle. Which helps the people to focus on their shopping, without being worried about their vehicle safety. In the past, people used to be anxious about their car being towed away by the local police and had to pay fine for parking in the road. What’s more, people had to travel long after parking since nearby shops don’t sell the goods they want, now this is resolved by the shopping centers.

In conclusion, many people prefer shopping in a large shopping centre as a result increasing number of small local sellers are shutting down there business. I would see it as a positive changes because people now can choose variety of goods in the single location and it offers customer worry free shopping experience.