As a result of tourism and increasing number of people travelling there is a growing demand for more flights. What problem does this have on the environment? What measures can be taken to solve the problem?

Over the past few years, the tourism industry has witnessed a major boom in travelling; since it has become convenient for all, the demand for flights have grown tremendously. Despite the increasing popularity of flights, it has adversely affected the environment. In this essay, I will discuss the environmental problem caused by the aviation industry and suggest ways to tackle it.

To begin with, air pollution is viewed as a pressing issue caused by the frequent flights. Admittedly, the quality of air has declined due to the release of harmful gases from the airplane. To exemplify, it was found in a study that carbon dioxide and carbon monoxide are released in the atmosphere when airplane fuel combust; consequently, it significantly contributes to the thinning of ozone layer. Provided that air pollution has an adverse effect on global warming. So, air pollution causes the release of hazardous gases, which has a detrimental impact on our surrounding.

Nevertheless, there are ways to cure the problem caused by evolution. Firstly a stringent legislation can be posed by the government to limit the number of flights. Such an action can positively influence the environment by preventing the release of harmful gases. Secondly, the use of biofuels should be fostered in the aviation industry. Biofuels are there are you from plant and animal materials which releases less little gases then either if you would like petrol and diesel. Hence restricting the number of flights and biofuels can help to alleviate the environmental pollution.

To conclude, tourism industry popularity has surged the frequency of daily flights; this has resulted in air pollution which poses threats to the environment. Reducing the number of flights and green fuels usage can help to combat the pollution caused by airplanes.