Schools should focus more on nonacademic subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement. Give examples supporting your point.

It is greatly believed that educational institutions should emphasize more on extracurricular activities, which can help in children's overall development. I agree to a large extent with this statement as I believe sports and creative learning to contribute effectively to the growth and success of an individual.

To begin with, the prime reason for preparing the pupils for the non-academic portion is to make them capable to combat any situation in life. In other words, academic studies do not solely train him to deal with all the conditions of life. The other activities like playing sport can help him to learn teamwork and socialize with others. Such an act could even relieve him from stress when pressurized with too much work. A person knowing something other than academics can keep the family cheerful by organizing the gaming event with the family and this can contribute towards the healthy family.

Another reason for schools and colleges to foster the non-academic curriculum is to keep the children happy, which energize them to focus effectively in their studies. Unequivocally, the non-academic portion seems interesting and is undeniably enjoyed by all the students; so, having them as their school subject makes them cheerful and stress-free. Consequently, when they are happy mentally they would give the best results. Thus, this is ostensibly good for growing kids and teenagers.

Finally, the extra activities like sports, games, art, and painting act as a building block towards the adult life. These things add essence to the boring routine of monotonous world. Admittedly, without this essence, life is hard to live. Therefore, for any successful adult, it is very much essential to know some talent other than the academic subject and this can be done if persuaded in younger age by schools.

In conclusion, I pen down saying that schools should definitely include additional non-academic subject to rejuvenate the minds of youngsters and make them successful as an adult. Moreover, the extra-curricular activities imbibe team spirit and keep the growing child away from stress, which is very essential for the development of an individual.