Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists To what extent do you agree

In the modern world, people evaluate science and technology higher than music and art. I agree with the statement because scientists and technology experts affect the whole mankind more than artists and musicians.

On the one hand, in the modern, stressful days, art and music help people to relief stress. They listen to different songs, read fiction books, or watch adventurous films. Additionally, when people are engaged in music, painting, dance, or literature, they are also learning how to develop new concepts, build vocabulary, and understand a new language. Therefore, arts and music are important in terms of human psychology and creativity, which is one of the top five skills employers search for in the 21st century.

On the other hand, the world is reshaping and will be reshaping thanks to science and technology. New technologies such as the internet, mobile phones, computers are everywhere. They provide people with endless information, entertainment, video communication, and more education opportunities. Therefore, science always has high significance. Moreover, there is a science race among countries. Correspondingly, people who are engaged in science and technology have more work opportunities with a good salary and a stable career. As a result, they are valued more in society.

To conclude, although arts and music are important for psychology and creativity of people, science and technology affect people and their lifestyle more. Therefore, scientists and technology experts are evaluated higher.