Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

The performers from the entertainment world have a special place in people's hearts. This essay disagrees with the opinion that scientists and technology experts have a better reputation than artists and will explain the reasons with facts in the following paragraphs.

Nowadays, people are leading a stressful life due to tight competition in the workplace. Therefore, to get instant relief from stress, people choose various modes of the entertainment such as performances of singers, dancers, actors and actresses from either musical albums or films, which leads to an increase in the fan following of these artists. For instance, the latest report published in Bollywood News, reveals that one hit movie of a Bollywood star can increase his/her Twitter followers by a two-fold. Thus, people enjoy visual treats provided by artists more than scientific inventions. Necessity

A Luxurious lifestyle is another reason that entices the common crowd to admire celebrities. The young generation can catch minute details about their favourite actors like branded clothing, eating habits, freestyle shopping because these actors get attention from worldwide media and their life is not so private that is why the youth take inspiration from these people. For example, a survey conducted in public schools of Bangalore in 2018 showed that around 60 per cent of children consider Bollywood stars as their role models and would like to be their replica in adulthood.

In conclusion, people give more attention to musicians and artists because their work helps the public to boost the mood in stress like situations. Being a public figure, these people give new goals to teenagers in terms of lifestyle.