"Prevention is better than cure". Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures. To what extent do you agree?

Health is a vital aspect of human life and diseases could make it miserable. This essay agrees that people must take some initiatives to prevent diseases before their occurrence, the following paragraphs will explain the importance of it with intriguing facts.

First and foremost, vaccination done in first six months after birth cures a person from deadly ailments for rest of the life. Parents should take care of precautionary steps for their children's good health by providing them with all vaccinations, according to the schedule given by pediatrician so their children would not only lead a healthy life until later years but also money would not be squandered for any treatment. For instance, not more than ten cases of polio, measles or mumps have been observed in India since 2000, due to the successful vaccination campaign initiated by government in 1990 so it took approximately ten years to eradicate these diseases.

Secondly, active daily routine can be followed by people to fight with the diseases caused by sedentary life style. Human resources department should assign some mandatory workout hours, group activities and trainings to employees so that they burn some calories, otherwise, which would be quite challenging in a sitting job. For example, a report published by WHO in 2019 hypothesised that 40 per cent of workforce who are involved in sedentary jobs globally, are more prone to diabetes and hyperlipidemia and would invest lacs of money in the treatment, if not considered prudently on time.

In conclusion, although research and funding on treatments are important, people should focus on the circumvention of diseases because it would cost less and would beget more joy in people's life. They can adapt cost-effective methods of keeping themselves healthy such as vaccination as well as health trainings.