Scientists have been warning for many years about protecting the environment & we must limit the use of energy in our daily lives.

Despite warnings, many people do not do this.

What are the reasons for that and how people can be encouraged to take an interest in protecting the environment ?

Clean and pollution free environment is an essential part of our life. We are constantly warned by scientists to save the environment and decrease the consumption of energy in our day to day life so that we can avoid worst environmental conditions in the future. In this essay, we will discuss the reasons why people tend to ignore these issues and how to motivate them to save their surroundings from pollution?

Lack of knowledge is a major reason for polluted surroundings. People are not aware of the consequences when they do various actions, like throwing garbage on roads or burn plastic objects which emits smoke creating air pollution. Even though some people know the result but still they ignore it because of carelessness. For instance, they do not turn off the engine while waiting on the traffic light as they are in a hurry to leave, which in turn consumes more fuel and release harmful gases.

The government can take various steps to protect the environment and put limitations on the usage of energy resources. Different types of campaigns can be run, targeting the related crowd, to educate them about the dangerous effects of pollutants on troposphere and ozone layer. Non-profit organizations should collaborate with government to make things easy and approachable for locals. For example, dustbins should be placed at appropriate locations to avoid litter.

Taking everything into consideration, it is a combining step of people and government to stop the wastage of precious energy resources and also improve the quality of air by using them consciously.