Scientists have been warning for many years to protect the environment, we have to limit the use of energy in our daily lives. Despite warning many people do not pay attention to this. What are the reasons for this and how can people be encouraged to protect the environment?

Scientists, one of the intelligent individuals on the earth, are putting many efforts and letting people know to protect our planet from pollution. Being busy in our life, people have forgotten to think and conserve the earth has been destroyed by many ways of pollution. In this essay, I shall discuss some major reasons behind unawareness and explain ways to educate citizens about the importance of a healthy atmosphere.

The causes of the bad environmental condition are enormous to count. First and foremost, the use of natural energy resources. In this contemporary era, nowadays, everyone is using these energy sources for their beneficial means without thinking about their inverse effect on our ecological system. One USA magazine had surveyed 100 people, for the instance, on behalf of the use of petroleum energy means such as coal, natural gas, petrol, and diesel, 90% were not considering the worse effect of it on the environment. The second supporting reason is the use of plastic, which is a non-biodegradable product on the planet earth. The use of plastics has been proliferated shockingly in one decade. These problems could be controlled efficently.

There are many ways to educate and teach citizens about the wise way to use it, however, also considering the effect of it on the atmosphere in minds. Due to the dawn of science and technology, internet is an occean of informations, human beings could be encouraged by proper way to use natural resource by creating videos and posting them on the internet. Awareness programs, free education and classes, and advertisement in the newspapers as well as on the social media would acquire unbelievable results for good to the world.

To put it in a nutshell, few intelligent citizens are indispensable part of out community and trying thier best to keep environment neat and clean with the wisely use of energy sources. Many people are using it without thinking about consequences of it, though with encouragement and awareness program would make them think to preserve it for future generation.