Scientists predict that all people will choose to talk the same global language in the future Do you think it is a positive or negative development

Language is essential, so that people can communicate with each other. However, many learned professional believe that in years to come, people all over the world will be communicating in a single language. According to me, this definitely has a devastating effect not only on the nation but on the society too. This essay will discuss the negative implication of having a single language worldwide.

Having a common global language definitely has its advantageous. Firstly, people all over the world will be able to communicate without language barriers. For example people from China will be able to interact with people from the Gulf countries. Secondly, having similar linguistic skills creates social bonding between people of different race, origin and religion. For instance, in present scenario, many people who cannot speak English find themselves socially isolated as they are unable to communicate with the masses. Lastly, having a common language plays a vital role in globalization too, as people can travel or study in country of their choice without having to worry of language barrier.

According to me, having a common language globally will definitely affect many countries which are rich in their culture and tradition. Countries around the world have its own identity because of their diverse cultural background as well as their difference in linguistic skill. Firstly, having a common language will have mitigating effect of the culture. For example, countries like India where tradition and culture is given great importance; change in linguistic skill will have mitigating effect on the culture and tradition. Secondly, countries will definitely lose their importance and identity thus affecting tourism to a great extent. Lastly, valuable information written in their native language will soon be lost forever as future generation will no longer be able to translate the scriptures.

In conclusion, having a single language brings the world together but reduces the cultural difference. However, it has adverse effect on the society and the countries identity. Therefore countries need to concentrate to retaining their existence by protecting their culture and language.