Some countries spend a lot of money to make bicycle usage easier. why is this ? is this the best solution ?

Owing to the increase in pollution due to automobiles, many countries are finding an alternate and reliable source of energy which is eco-friendly. For this reason many counties are encouraging cycling to curb the pollution issue and to minimize traffic congestion in cities.

In today’s world with the advancement of modern technologies in the field of automobiles, one can experience a safe and a comfortably drive. In addition to that because of various flexible payment options one can easily purchase these cars. This has resulted in large number of car on road causing pollution and affecting the environment. Many countries are investing on research to find a cleaner and effective fuel. Automobile companies are now introducing eco-friendly cars which run on electric or Hybrid, however the price of these cars are way beyond the reach of a common man budget. So keeping in mind the price and its effect of the environment, many countries are encouraging use of cycles.

Cycles being economical and eco-friendly, many countries are encouraging their citizen to use cycle as it has many advantages. Firstly being eco-friendly, it does not cause pollution nor does it cause any harm to the environment. Secondly, cycling provides numerous health benefits. It is a very good exercise that develops body muscles and increases one’s stamina. Lastly in traffic congestion one can very easily maneuvers and avoid traffic. Cycles can maneuver is places where even two wheeler like bike and scooter cannot pass. It being economical can be easily afforded by weaker section of the society for travelling.

In my opinion investing on bicycles is not the right decision. Government should invest of improving the public transport by making it safer, cheaper and comfortable. Eco-friendly automobiles like electric car and hybrid car as they are recently introduced in market. These automobiles need to be available at a competitive price as compared to petrol and diesel cars. This will definitely attract people to use electric car or hybrid cars.

To conclude, government needs to take necessary action in preventing pollution but by investing on cycles is not a good decision. Government needs to invest of vehicles which run on Non- Renewable source of energy which will neither affect the environment nor affect the human being.