Scientists say that in the future of humanity will speak the same language

Is this a positive development or negative development?

Learning a language has always been a challenging task and plays a key role in the development and growth of an individual. It is asserted by some experts that all humans will speak one common language in coming time. While this trend has both pros and cons, yet it seems to be a positive evolution.

On the one hand, there are a few demerits of this drift, which can not be ignored. The first and foremost drawback is that it is threatening for global diversity. As a matter of fact, it usually seen that culture and tradition of a place dies, when their native language dies. For example, some people, the young generation in particular, may underestimate the value and meaning of their language, greatly damaging their own hometown' s traditions and identity. In contrast, if people around the world spoke the same language, foreign visitors to Vietnam would no longer have a chance to enjoy the rich historical heritage of Vietnamese language and cultures. Besides this, many courses in specific language department would become redundant. Thus, knowledge these languages would not only remain unattainable, but also many professional experts become jobless.

On the other hand, this movement has a plethora of benefits. The prominent advantage is that language would not be remain any barrier in acquiring esteemed education and career opportunities available anywhere in the world. In fact, it would provide ample chances to youngsters to broaden their horizons, personally and as well as professionally. To illustrate, nowadays, a number of intelligent and talented students are not able to study in their desired colleges and nations because of the lack of understanding of native languages of respective countries. Consequently, they have limited career options, which may not be remain the same case, if whole world start communicating in a common language. In addition to it, speaking the same tongue promote better mutual understanding between people from different geographic locations, which will not only increase business and trade, but also helps to solve many international level disputes on the basis of culture and religion. Furthermore, it will end the discrimination on the basis of language, which lead to a peaceful and prosperous society.

In conclusion, although this movement may have some demerits, yet certainly, it is a positive development in terms of removing language barriers, building mutual understanding and eliminating language discrimination.