Shopping is now one of the most popular forms of leisure activity in many countries for young adults.Why is this?Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Undoubtedly,the youth is appealed towards shopping in many nations these days as their favourite choice of leisure activity. There are numerous reasons for it which are elaborated below followed with my opinions in perspective of development.

First and foremost, the primary reason for the youngsters to be shopaholics is the affordability.In the past, people could afford luxury trips to foreign countries in their free time unlike now.Today, adolescents are lured towards the latest fashion trends which are cheaper for them.For example, a poll conducted in US presented that 45% of teenagers are attracted towards electronic things like gadgets,mobile phones,etc. and spend their money on acquiring these products. Secondly, the over influence by celebrities is also a major factor for youth to allure towards shopping in free time.they keep on exploring the consistently changing lifestyle of the celebrities and try to incur in their lives.For instance, a creative and thriller advertisement of ponds body lotion by a famous actress Kareena Kapoor entices alot of young people to buy this product.as a consequences, the young ones opt to go for shopping in free time because of affordability and aesthetic value of materials.

Further,there is a negative impact of youth being shopaholics on their career goals.Also,host of parents have noticed that the academic records of their children plunge after entering the universities.In other words, instead of focusing on studies, students do part time jobs to elevate their pocket money for buying products in their leisure time.However, the individuals patronize retailers and spend money on buying their products which motivates investors to go ahead with new businesses.Apart from it,the money spent on shopping boosts the economy of a country.As a result, there is a growth in employment opportunities for humans.So, there is negative and positive development both because of youth shopping in their free time.

in conclusion,although the products entice youth to shop in their leisure time because of affordability and aesthetic value, I think that it also stmulates the economy of a nation and increases employment opportunities.