When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

With the advancement in technology, the nations are becoming increasingly developed. There are arguments that technological development leads to vanishing of traditional practices and skills which should be preserved. This essay will discuss about how the commence of technology has changed the lifestyle over time and there is a need to preserve cultural heritage of a country.

The innovation of new computer based world has resulted in diminishing the old cultural schooling patterns, instead people shifted to modern methods of study. In other words, people are attracted more towards recent technologies like live classes on laptop, distance courses from overseas institutes, etc., earlier they were stuck to traditional knowledge only. Moreover, there are numerous of electrical gadgets available in the market replaced for humans to perform various skill activities. This leads to altering of lifestyle as compared to old days.

The early people used to travel through horses or bullocks but invention of automobiles has improved the transportation facilities. Nowadays, people prefer travelling through air or rail to safe time and do not want to practice traditional ways of transport.this has lead to evaporation of nation's heritage. As a consequence, the young generation is far away from their culture and involved more in latest technological world.

In conclusion, although advent of technology is important to be a developed nation, the cultural background should remain alive through museums, books and movies.