Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth and resources among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizen themselves?

Wealthy nations may or may not provide such privilege namely wealth and resources among poor country. It's definitely their choice. However, In my opinion it should be a balance situation for both the countries. Rich country should open a number of jobs remotely in the poor country with a good amount of package . So that they can help the county to grow economically and they can take the advantage of right sort of skills at the same time. And they may call the highly skilled resource from the poor country to their country to generate extra revenue, and they will indirectly help other country. During 14th Century there were no such scheme like rich or poor country. Because there were no barrier's between people. They were equally divided all over the world. As we are not living in that era, we must think to generate such rules where there should not be any line between people such as poor people or rich people.

Responsibility of the government of poorer nations is immensely important to grow the citizen living in the country. We should never forget the well developed country such as Canada, Australia etc. As, those country are responsible to feed the old people, pregnant women and children. And they have taken responsibility to educate their citizen and provide a free healthcare system. Similarly Poor nations should also build such ideas and create such laws in the government so that there will no single poor in the country. Poor country main focus should try to create jobs for the youth in their area or abroad. They should be more focus on the education system mainly in science and economics department and build a finest student to the country. So that, those students can build great technology and can sell their products to the market all over the world which help the country in generating extra large revenue.

In conclusion rich country and poor country should help each other to make the world more powerful. Similarly poor country government should help the citizen giving them a right education system instead money. Because, Education is more valuable than money.