In some area of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.What is your opinion on this?

Some cities in the United State of America declared a curfew on young adults for a specific time of the day especially at night and must be accompanied by an adult, in case they need to be out late at night.In my opinion, this is a very good development because it will ensure their safety at all times.

Security , is one of the most important things for everyone, teens are no exception to this irrespective of their ages and family background. Firstly, a stay-at-home order between a particular time of the day levied on young adults by the government will ensure they are free from any form of harm. Secondly, it is a common knowledge that evil perpetrators carry out their dastardly acts when when it is dark to avoid being seeing. In addition, youthful exuberance is another factor which affects the teens and it comes with its negative impacts. Some of them likes to party which is not a bad thing but going partying or clubbing dead in the night is not an acceptable norm and the society should discourage this. In fact, some of them gets drunk and will risk driving in that unstable state of mind. A recent, research shows that most Night- Crawlers constitute a nuisance to the society, causing trouble and invariably get arrested for one offence or the other.

Another, research shown that 80% of road accidents and casualties that occur in different states in the US mainly involved teenagers and some of them lost their lives while many ended up being maimed or physically challenged. Emergencies are taken care of with tax payers fund , which could have been used for other important sectors like Education, economic growth of the nation, state security and health just to mention a few.

In conclusion, it is imperative for the government to take such a stringent measure to keep the teens out of trouble and secure their future. More so, it is the desire of every nation to have healthy citizens especially the young adults because they are the future generation. For this reasons, i opine that government has done a good thing by imposing curfew on teenagers.