In some area of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.What is your opinion on this?

It is observed, in many parts of the US, adolescents are under the ban, according to which they are prohibited from certain areas after a particular hour at night until an adult accompany them. In my opinion, it is essential to ensure the safety of juveniles and prevent any kind of mishappening to them.

Firstly, most of the criminal activities take part in the night, thieves feel it easy to commence their crime at night. Hence, It is paramount to keep children away from such detrimental situations, otherwise, they could become a victim of any offensive or hazardous activity. If parents stay with their children at late hours, they can guide them and these situations could be prevented. Secondly, juveniles are naive and volatile with their feeling, they are easy targets and could be misled, further they may involve in addiction to drugs and alcohol. Guardians can provide the exact knowledge about the adverse effects of such practice and give them a good piece of advice.

On the other hand, at night, roads are used by heavy loaded trucks for supply, it is very dangerous to walk by the road because of the low vision. Parents can use their driving experience to escort their young ones from one destination to other. Nowadays, we hear a lot of news about child abuse that mostly happens at late hours. According to a non-government organization, around seventy-five percent of rape cases happen at night, out of which thirty percent are related to age between five to eighteen, this number is huge. Adolescents are vulnerable, and they should be protected from such heinous acts.

To conclude, in my opinion, curfews must be imposed in the manner to protect teenagers and parents always accompany whenever their children leave the door at night, it is the best way to avoid any detrimental activity they might become a victim of.